Load Options from another form

I am trying to use data stored in one form in a second form for notification purposes. For Example:

I have two forms: Property and Survey

Property.Address
Property.owner_name
Property.owner_email
Property.owner_mobile

and
Survey.ID
Survey.question1
Survey.question2
Survey.question3
etc.

When I load Form Survey
I would like a drop down populated with Property.Address values.
Then the rest of the form will be a bunch of Generic yes/no questions, text field, photo upload, etc.

THEN when the form is submitted, I want to send an email to Property.owner_email and text to Property.owner_mobile.

Now, I am not a developer, by no stretch, and have recently moved over from form-i-dable to take advantage of workflow and a few other things…

Thanks in advance for any help in this regard.

Hi Gene !

I might have a solution for you, I will run a quick test when I get the chance and get back to you later today.

Unless anyone else has a simpler solution for Gene … ?

Cheers,
-JAS

1 Like

Hi again Gene,

I do need some additional info on your requirements, please LMK:

1. When you mention “data stored in one form” is this referring to entry data captured from a form submission made by another user in the past, or by the same user interacting with the Survey form during the same session as the interaction with submitting the Property form ?

2. When you mention a “drop down” are you referencing a GF “Drop Down” field ?

Cheers,
-JAS

Hey JAS

Thank you for looking at this!!

1. I am referring to entry data captured from a form submission in the past by another (or the same) user.

2. Yes, referring to a GF “Drop Down” field.

Greets again,

I believe you’ll be needing at least some amount of custom coding, either PHP or Javascript, depending on your Dev’s preference.

So functionally, your custom code will be supplied with a target “Entry ID” by some means (like a query string param from a link, or a field value of a radio button, etc).