Populate Nested Forms / Populate Anything using values from previous question

Hi All,

Hope you are well. I’m new to GravityForms and have been trying to sort out a form with autopopulation between questions or pages.

I have a requirement where we need users to tell us 3 things: Country > Location > Department > Job. To simplify the process and ensure that we have full data validation my thought was as follows:

• Have a main form which collates all the data
  • Create a nested form which has the first two requirements (Country > Location)
  • Then pull the location information into another (possibly nested form or question) and allow them to attach a department to a location (so that there are no mis-matches)
  • Then pull the department data into another (possibly nested form or question) and then match jobs to them.

I can handle repeating of data (I think) using other perks. We have the elite package of GF and full GP so have a lot to work with here.

As the form is never submitted (just moved on between pages) I cannot see a way of storing this. I have seen things about storing session cookies, but can’t get my head around what to do with this information. While i’m not looking for a full solution from one person, the easier it is to understand the better (I won’t take offense if you write [PUT FIELD ID HERE] for example).

Thanks for your help and keep up the good work.

Kind regards

Hi Christophe,