when someone cancels the payment or goes back to the site from Stripe Checkout, the payment status stays in Processing.
Shouldn´t this be set to Payment Failed? Or is this something different?
Stripe does not send a webhook when the user cancels/aborts payment or uses the browser back button, so the entry payment status remaining as processing is expected.
The failed payment status is only used when payment is initially successful and then sometime later the bank/card provider changes their mind, declining the payment.
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.