Product Add Ons - Pricing Display Issues

Hi all,

Just a quick background - I am a professional landscape photographer that sells my work in the form of prints and wall art. I offer multiple mediums (e.g., acrylic, metal, paper) and each medium has its own customization options (e.g., frames, surface finishes, etc). This being said…

I am using the Product Add On extension to Gravity Forms in coordination with my WooCommerce store on Wordpress. To make this easier to understand, I will use an example. Let us say the premise is: a certain print that has a base, minimum price of $100 (this is what would be seen in the store catalog - i.e., “Starting at $100”). Now, $100 is in reference to the smallest size print offered, let’s say 8x10. The customer has the option to pick a larger size such as 12x18 for $300 (instead of $100). The customer can also choose to further customize the print with finishes, mounting options, and so forth. Let us say this comes to an additional $200. The total before tax and shipping would therefore be $300 (the print itself) + $200 (customizations) = $500. Now here is the issue:

1.) When the customer adds to cart and goes to checkout, the total he/she ends up seeing is $600, NOT $500 as it should be. The reason is, the algorithm is treating the base price of $100 as separate from the $300, because it sees the $300 as an “add on”, when in reality its just a size upgrade. Is there anyway to treat the different sizes and their prices as their “own base price”? In other words, I want all the sizes to be treated as the product, and only the customizations to be treated as actual add ons. Currently the system is treating different sizes as add ons themselves, which ends up incorrectly increasing the price during checkout.