I’m a little confused on how to have PayPal subscriptions canceled by the user using the PayPal Standard add-on.
I see that in the docs it says “Update user when subscription is canceled. When this option is enabled, the user’s role will be adjusted based on the drop down selected to the right.” I understand that when the user’s subscription is canceled, it will trigger the role change. However, what I do not understand is whether the user is expected to cancel their subscription from logging into their PayPal account, or do they cancel from a form that I create?
If it is the latter, canceling a form that I create, I’m unsure how to have that workflow created. I would like to have an option to allow the user to cancel from the website, but I just don’t understand the logic behind it.