Warning before accidental page refresh when filling out form on mobile

kinda a continuation of this thread - Browser warning when closing tab when editing/filling out a form!

filling out a form on a iphone with chrome - its VERY easy to scroll “too far” to the top and cause a refresh of the page - which will wipe your entire form.

I can fill out my parent form, then go to child form and have all the input done, and just by scrolling back to the top (to check my work), I can accidentally lose everything.

any solution to this?