Trying to make a complicated form, and I'm a huge noob

Hi Gravity Forum,

I’m very new here, I’m struggling to achieve a particular outcome and I wondered if I explained the issue here someone may be able to tell me if it’s possible or if I’m barking up the wrong tree.

I want to use a form to allow my customers to submit entries to an event, the event is a dance competition where students perform as a soloist, as a pair, or as a three.

Because a payment is taken up front, when entering a pair or a three, the person completing the form enters their team mates details and pays for them. (it’s then up to them to collect what their owed from their team mate, so we’ve simplified payments on that front).

The issue I am having is that I want to make the form as simple as possible, while having the output be something that I can easily work with without having to re-type a lot of the information.

I’ll try and explain as best as possible,

Firstly they provide a name and an email address for confirmation messages/recipients.

Then, they select their solos, they can be any combination of options e.g. Tap Dance, Ballet, Jazz, Acrobatics etc - ultimately this is pretty simple, but then with pairs and threes it gets hard…

Because performers can group together in different configurations, we have 5x of every pair and 5x of every trio field, basically, they’re allowed to have up to 5 different partners. So I have more fields for:

Student A and Student B

• multi select Tap Dance, Ballet, Jazz, Acrobatics etc

Student A and Student C

Student A and Student D

Student A and Student E

Student A and Student F

Then for Trios,

Student A, Student B and Student C

Student A, Student B and Student D

Student A, Student D and Student E

Student A, Student B and Student E

Student A, Student C and Student D

• multi-select Tap Dance, Ballet, Jazz, Acrobatics etc