Financial Statement Layout [RESOLVED{

I am creating an income tax organizer for businesses. I need the ability for clients to enter their Profit & Loss Statement and Balance Sheet. I need to be able to have field headings to the left of the field and rows that sit next to each other. No vertical spacing or padding. It seems I am only able to reduce vertical spacing for the entire form, not just one section. When I reduce the vertical spacing, I lose field and section titles. Can anyone help me? Thank you, Kevin

Try adding a class to the field. Then styling the classes you want or need to position rather than targeting all fields via the default provided Gravity Forms classes.

Thanks for your reply. I’m a complete novice to classes and CSS. Please explain in detail what class I should add, how to and it to the field, and how to “style” the class. If it has anything to do with the “Style Sheet” or anything else like that, I will be completely lost. I know that there is a CSS field and how to add an HTML field to the form. I do not know anything beyond that.

Lol. No worries. Can you share the url?

And by field headings do you mean field labels like the name of the field?

You want there to be more space underneath each field or less?

Here’s the form URL: https://www.nyobc.com/wp-admin/admin.php?page=gf_edit_forms&id=2 I hope that’s what you need. Yes, I meant field headings. I want less space below each field. Actually, I want no vertical space between each field, as long as the field headings are to the left. Remember, I only want this in a particular section of the form, not the entire form. Thanks again.

Can you share the actual url where the form can be seen by me visiting your website? The link you shared takes me to admin and I don’t have credentials to access the site admin pages. Nor should you share them online.

I’m sorry. I told you I am a novice. How do I publish the form so you can see it?