Adding some time to a date

Hi,
I have a form with a date field for when a process is supposed to happen and then a radio button field with a selection of 1,2,3 or 6 months for a second process to happen.
What would make things easier for me is to have a 2nd date field automatically take the first date and add the selected number of months.
e.g. if process 1 is set for the 20th of January 2022 and the radio is set for 2 months then process 2 should be set to the 20th of march 2022.
The second date field doesn’t have to be shown/updated to the user but I would need it updated pre submission.
I was thinking gform_pre_submission would be the way but i’m not good with PHP and don’t know how to calculate a date + X months.
Thanks for any help

Hello. The simplest way is with this perk from Gravity Wiz:

Without that, you will need to become familiar with PHP. Using gform_pre_submission will work OK if you only need to store that date in the future in the entry, and that does not need to be seen in the form before it is submitted.

Hi, Thanks for the reply.
Unfortunately I don’t have access to Gravity perks. They have a lot of perks i’d like to use.

The entry needs to be stored but does not need to be displayed before submission.
Wish I had more experience with code.

There is an example for working out the age which i think would cover the core of what i need. I just need to work out the code to add x months (from another fields value) to the date

add_action( 'gform_pre_submission_5', function ( $form ) {
    // Get the date field.
    $date_field_id = '10';
    $date_field    = GFAPI::get_field( $form, $date_field_id );

// Get the date field value.
    $value      = $date_field->get_value_submission( array() );
    $date_value = GFFormsModel::prepare_date( $date_field->dateFormat, $value );

// Get the second field value for the number of months to add

// Add the number of months to the date value

// Populate field 11 with second date.