Gravity Forms API 2 JavaScript authentication problems

I am new to Gravity Forms and WordPress. I am using Gravity Forms (version 2.4.12) in my WordPress site (WP version 5.2.3). I feel comfortable with JavaScript, so I am trying to use JS to read in my GF form entries and display them in an HTML table that I will make searchable. I am trying to follow Gravity Forms documentation on using Basic Auth and OAuth 1.0a. I am unable to get Basic Auth to work but I am able to get OAuth 1.0a to work in Postman.

I have not been successful using Postman and following the Basic Authentication example here. With Basic Authentication, I provide my consumer key (username) and consumer secret (password) and I get the following error. I am not sure why this Basic Auth example is not working.

Request made to: https://mysite.com/wp-json/gf/v2/forms/4/entries

Result: 

{
"code": "rest_forbidden",
"message": "Sorry, you are not allowed to do that.",
"data": {
    "status": 401
}

I am able to use Postman and follow the OAuth 1.0a Authentication example as shown here. This is working fine with Postman. At this point, I cannot get Basic Auth to work, but I can get OAuth 1.0a to work in Postman only.

Since I can get Postman working with OAuth 1.0a, I figure why not generate the JavaScript Postman is using to get this working in my WordPress site. What I am seeing is that Postman is generating some of the fields I need to figure out how to recreate within my JavaScript. I am not sure what all I need. I can see Postman using my consumer key, but it does not appear to be using my consumer secret for OAuth 1.0a in its generated JS output.

// These three params I know.
oauth_consumer_key = ck_1234....321a
oauth_signature_method = HMAC-SHA1
oauth_version = 1.0

// I need help creating these params as Postman generates these for each request.
oauth_timestamp = this I can create               
oauth_nonce = I am not sure how to create this
oauth_signature = I am not sure how to create this