Need help with gform_pre_render to populate a dropdown list

Hello everyone. This is my first attempt to dynamically populate a dropdown list using gravity forms. My goal is to pull the data from an API. But for now, I’m just trying to get the list to populate with any data. I have pieced together the code below into a plugin but none of the hooks even show as loaded in query monitor and the dropdown is empty. I have checked the form title and the cssClass and both are correct. Thanks in advance for any help.

<?php
/*************************************************
 Grab Names for Dynamic Gravity Form Dropdown
**************************************************/

//Create Gravity Forms filter
add_filter( 'gform_pre_render', 'populate_choices' );

//Note: when changing choice values, we also need to use the gform_pre_validation so that the new values are available when validating the field.
add_filter( 'gform_pre_validation', 'populate_choices' );

//Note: when changing choice values, we also need to use the gform_admin_pre_render so that the right values are displayed when editing the entry.
add_filter( 'gform_admin_pre_render', 'populate_choices' );

//Note: this will allow for the labels to be used during the submission process in case values are enabled
add_filter( 'gform_pre_submission_filter', 'populate_choices' );

function populate_choices($form) {
     // Retrieve mock data
    if ( $form['title'] != "BusinessClassification") return $form;

$vendorNames = get_mock_data();

// Populate choices for select fields
    foreach ($form['fields'] as &$field ) {
        if ($field->type == 'select' && strpos( $field->cssClass, 'company-dropdown') !==false){
            $field->choices = array(); // Clear existing choices
            foreach ($vendorNames as $option) {
                $field->choices[] = array('text' => $option, 'value' => $option);
            }
        }
    }

return $form;
}
function get_mock_data() {
    // Simulate data retrieval